Reviews

Share

Best Auto Repair in Chicago as featured on StoneThrowAway!

See what our customers have to say about us:

Judy’s Book

Tell us about your experience:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Excellent Service and Extremely Prompt/Friendly

Mar 02, 2013 by Mark

I had a terrific experience with Peter this week: my exhaust had fallen off and I was quite upset, but Peter got my car towed to BMK, called me with the estimate in the morning and was always professional, optimistic and friendly, and the car was ready to go by the morning. I was 100% satisfied with Peter's work, his manners, his explanation of what had happened with the exhaust and I will definitely be returning to BMK in the future! Thank you.


EXCELLENT

Jan 07, 2013 by Mike

Very fast and friendly service when I walked in on a Saturday morning. These guys changed my oil and then refilled my fluids and rotated my tires for free. Great auto repair shop in Chicago.


Oct 05, 2012 by Susie Massey

Syed has taken care of us and our 1993 jaguar for years now. He and his team have quickly towed our car when it died on lakeshore on a Saturday night, immediately fixed a flat when I was on my way to school w my 3 year old, and fixed and maintained virtually every other part of that car as it has needed- always giving great details as well as options to keep costs low for a ten year old car. We are happy to have someone to help us that cares-its like taking a step back in time when you had relationships with all of the service folks in your daily life. Thank you Syed!


long term customer happy with service!

Jun 26, 2012 by Dale

I've had BMK work on my car for years at their previous location and have continued since they took over the current repair shop. Always happy with their work and advice - they do a great job explaining what needs to be done and why, do repairs in a timely manner (or let me know when to bring my car in when they have more time), and charge fair prices. Glad to recommend them!


excellent work

Feb 21, 2012 by Norm Wolfe

I can’t say enough good things about Syed and BMK. I have brought my car to Syed for years. He and all his people do great work. They’re fast, knowledgeable and extremely pleasant to deal with. When you call, a real live person answers the phone and always tries to help you. The price is very fair. I’ve recommended BMK to my friends and neighbors, and they have all been extremely pleased. I'd give them 10 stars if I could.


Confidence and Credibility

Jan 06, 2012 by Annie K

I cannot recommend BMK highly enough! My dad and I have taken our cars to Syed for nearly 20 (and maybe more) years. Syed provides high quality work, expertise and keeps an eye out for your pocketbook! He is more than a neighbor, he is a friend. Once I called him from my 1986 Jeep Grand Wagoneer, which had stalled in the middle of the Lincoln, Halsted and Fullerton intersection - picked up on the first ring, and told me what to do to try and get the car started (since I couldn't push that car by myself and no one had come to help yet)...got the car started and over to his old shop on Halsted so he could have the guys take a look right away...turned out to be very minor, and 20 minutes later I was back on the road. He now maintains my 20 year old BMW and at 140,000 miles, he thinks we'll take this car to 200k. And with his group of mechanics, I have no doubt my little car will continue to go! Also, all our friends who we have referred to Syed and BMK come back to us having had just the same experience that we have...just the other week at dinner, my friend said "Did I tell you about Syed?" and she followed with "He is just amazing!" She is right!


Repair

Jan 05, 2012 by Jim Warner

These folks are first class. From the moment you walk in they are respectful, helpful and professional. I highly recommend them.


I will never take my car ANYWHERE else

Nov 15, 2011 by Madrid Kaufmann

I have a 2000 Toyota Spyder, which they no longer make. You would think that would make it difficult to have serviced, but not with Syed and BMK! Syed takes care of my car as if it were his own. Always quickly locates the parts I need at very reasonable prices. I trust him absolutely.

It had been a while since I had been able to have any work done on the Spyder, and I was going away for 10 days. Having been to BMK multiple times before, I left him my keys (I live down the street), and said "Please take care of whatever needs tending to while I'm gone." With other places, who knows what they would have found "wrong" with the car. But not with Syed. When I got home, he said everything was running smoothly, told me about some things we would need to keep an eye out for in the near future, and had changed the oil and the wiper blades. I couldn't believe it! I had given him carte blanche, and he said absolutely nothing needed fixing.

The minute something doesn't seem right, I drive by BMK and we take a quick look together so I know if it's something serious or not. Syed plans on helping me make my little Spyder last forever (including getting me a tarp for the Winter), and I feel very confident, without knowing anything about cars, that we are doing the right things to make that happen.

Additionally, he is a valuable neighbor who I know has my back. Living alone in the city, it's a great feeling to know there is someone always there looking out for my car, and me!


Friendly car repair in Lincoln Park

Nov 10, 2011 by John Adam

People at BMK Imports & Domestic are really professional and friendly. I took my car when it was leaking antifreeze. They diagnose the problem, provide me upfront estimate (which was very reasonable) and fix the car the same day.
I highly recommend this work shop for any auto repair needs. I find out they also run body repair shop.
They are located in Lincoln Park a convenient place for me


BMK Imports & Domestic 773-327-6652 946 W. Wrightwood Ave. Chicago IL, 60614 USA 5.0 5.0 9 9 I had a terrific experience with Peter this week: my exhaust had fallen off and I was quite upset, but Peter got my car towed to BMK, called me with the estimate in the morning and


top